There’s a reason why Hippocrates, the father of modern medicine, said all diseases begins in the gut. That advice hits home with me after listening to the Edufit team tell me that I should give my gut a little bit of love.

I’m starting by doing a deep dive into using broccoli every day, maybe with some apple vinegar. And I want to take broccoli to my workplace on my bike. I know that better food, slow eating, being out in nature, and hydrating will help me feel better. Like many people who try to fill their bellies during a compressed lunch period, I need to downshift to rest-and-digest mode. Doing this meals certain acids and enzymes can be released to help digestion.

So I asked Bing Image Creator to create a healthy and colourful bowl of broccoli. I got an image that reinforced the reason that I’ve stockpiled some nuts in our kitchen cabinets. You’re welcome to use the image as your motivation too.