Zuck is grappling with the challenge of maintaining a platform that supports free speech while also combating misinformation.

He has vowed to push back against government pressure to censor content in the future. Meta has changed its internal policies so it no longer demotes content while waiting for fact-checking.

I’m listening to my Ray-Ban Meta Smart Glasses as they give me information about what they see and as they recommend where I can find amenities nearby. I’m running version 9 of Meta AI with my glasses and based on the results I get after questions I ask, I believe critics may be overestimating the value of the content that Meta scraped to train its large language model.

As America approaches another major election, I hope Facebook keeps partisanship at bay. I’m getting much less noise across Meta properties than on x-Twitter.