I am trying to create my own LLM by leveraging thousands of highlights I have made with web clippings, podcast notes, research abstracts, Instapaper articles, Otter summaries, and Kindle highlights. These things are stored inside Readwise.

I have packed 5280 quotes inside a single notebook which means I now have a personalised LLM built on all thr key points I have highlighted in 30 years of teaching digital literacy to University students.

This block of info fits inside a single NotebookLM collection. A single notebook can have 50 sources. Each NotebookLM source can have 50,000 words in it. This is the joy of markdown text–whichbmeans I could also port my entire Obsidian Vault into NotebookLM.

I’m teaching this workflow to an OEB.global workshop in November and previewing the steps of this process to the Irish Innovation Skillnet.