IT Sligo on an iPod My last education event in Sligo happened 18 years ago when I watched Brian Mulligan make part of a podcast during EdTech 2006. At the time, I owned [podcasting.ie](https://podcasting.ie) and I was using it with creative multimedia students in Tipperary Institute. Brian's work with the Irish national broadcaster got radio minutes, explaining how business students could stay up to date with their course work while listening on their iPods.

In 2006 I made the rounds and visited several Irish podcasters to get their opinion of “sound education in your pocket”, a workshop presentation I did at Sligo’s EdTech2004. The result was a collaborative presentation that explained the pedagogical, social, and technological merits of podcasting in formal education in Ireland. The contributions I got from Irish podcasters shaped my presentation into a broad coverage of the current state of “Podcasting in Ireland” as well as an introduction to podcasting for listeners. I wish I had better media storage discipline because it would be interesting to republish that 2006 presentation today.