Auto-generated description: A group of people is sitting and standing around computers in an office-like setting, seemingly engaged in a discussion or a meeting.

I’m reviewing working notes at publish.obsidian.md/transform… left behind by a group of trainees from the Tipperary County Council who spent more than five hours on keyboards while completing hands-on tasks with AI. We used several GPTs from OpenAI, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity.ai, and Mem.ai. I left behind more than two hours of tasks we didn’t start with text to speech and text to video. I think we might run a capstone follow-up event to see what common applications are put into practice by the trainees. This initial hands-on session brought me back to 1997 when I taught small businesses how to search for themselves on the internet. People new to AI might feel the same as they did last century when they first first fired up a web browser.